Yelp's The Roaring 20's!

  • Share:
  •  
Name: Yelp's The Roaring 20's!
Date: June 4, 2020
Time: 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM PDT
Event Description:
Come as a flapper or come as you are, dress as a gangster or a silent screen star. Yelp is taking over Richard's Antique Center on Thursday, June 4 (rescheduled from 3/19) from 6:30-9:00 PM for an evening filled with Gatsby inspired glitz.

There will be a suggested donation of $15 per person benefitting the Ozzy Foundation in support of pets in need.

Attire: Although not mandatory, we highly encourage you to come in your best roaring 20s outfit! (We'll be having a costume contest as well)

Cost: This event is complimentary with a suggested donation of $15 to our beneficiary, benefitting the Ozzy Foundation in support of pets in need. Cash donations will be accepted at check in. 100% of donations benefit the NPO.

Date: Thursday, March 19, 2020
Time: 6:30PM-9PM
(Registration opens at 6:15 and closes at 7:30PM)
Location: King Richard's Antique Center
Guest Policy: This is good for you +1 guest (if you specified one during the RSVP process)
Parking: Additional details about parking will be included in your confirmation e-mail.

DRINKS:
Angry Horse Brewing (yelp.com/biz/angry-horse…)
Blue Ice Vodka (blueicevodka.com)
Broken Shed Vodka (brokenshed.com)
Califino Tequila (califino.com)
Fit Vine Wine (fitvinewine.com)
Hint (drinkhint.com)
Liquid Death (liquiddeath.com)
Makku (drinkmakku.com)
Medella Pharmacy & Boba (yelp.com/biz/medella-bob…)
Mobar & Co (yelp.com/biz/mobar-and-c…)
Palaweño Brewery (palawenobrewery.com)
Papa Js Lambanog Vodka (papojs.com/home.php)
Sol Flower (yelp.com/biz/sol-flower-…)
TopoChico (topochicousa.net)
Vita Coco (vitacoco.com)
Vital Proteins (vitalproteins.com)

BITES:
Appleton's Market (appletonsmarket.com)
Auntie's Bakery & Cafe (yelp.com/biz/aunties-bak…)
Bonafide Provisions (bonafideprovisions.com)
Bolo Buns (yelp.com/biz/bolo-los-an…)
California Grill (yelp.com/biz/california-…)
Cheeri Cheeri (cheericheeri.com)
Catered Fit (cateredfit.com)
Cookie Bento (yelp.com/biz/cookie-bent…)
Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar (yelp.com/biz/lazy-dog-re…)
Lady M (yelp.com/biz/lady-m-cake…
Lolita Fast Food (yelp.com/biz/lolita-fast…)
NamPrik Chili Sauce (nampriksauce.com)
Raising Cane's (yelp.com/biz/raising-can…)
Pink's Hot Dogs (yelp.com/biz/pinks-brea)
Ubatuba Acai (yelp.com/biz/ubatuba-aca…)
Vegan Rob's (veganrobs.com)
Wetzel's Pretzel's (@LA_wetzels_pretzels_foodtruck)

ACTIVITIES/ENTERTAINMENT:
Axem Axe (yelp.com/biz/axem-axe-th…)
Beer & Magic (beerandmagic.com)
Ginger & The Hoosier Daddys (youtube.com/playlist?lis…)
IQ Laser Vision (yelp.com/biz/iq-laser-vi...)
Hot Point Photobooth (hotpointapp.com)
Time 2 Swing Dance!

Photos by Marc P Photography (yelp.com/biz/marc-palanc...)
Videography by Matt Palanca (mythosonemedia.com)

...and more to be announced!

About King Richard's Antique Center (kingrichardsantiques.com):
Built in 1903 as the Whittier Citrus Association Packing House and Transformed into the King Richard's Antique Center in 1979. We provide our customers with a broad assortment of ever-changing inventory. Citrus Pickers back then and now Antique-Vintage Pickers. The only thing that remains the same is our quality products and helpful sales associates who are happy to assist you in finding the right item at the right price.

About Ozzy Foundation (ozzyfoundation.org):
Health care decisions for your pet should be based on quality of life, not finances. The Ozzy Foundation was formed with this belief in mind, to help pet guardians with the financial costs of veterinarian bills and provide a supportive place for those caring for a chronically-ill pet.

IMPORTANT INFO TO ATTEND:
1) RSVP does not guarantee entry. You will receive an email either way (waitlist or confirmation) from sgv@yelp.com or oc@yelp.com about one week before the event.
2) 21+ only. IDs will be checked at the door, NO EXCEPTIONS.
3) Plus ones are allowed only if they are specified upon the RSVP.
4) Check your email settings. If you have opted out of emails, you won't get your confirmation. Please make sure you've allowed Yelp to email you in your Yelp profile settings (go to yelp.com/profile, click on "Email/Notifications," and check "Receive emails from Yelp.") Also, check your spam/junk inbox just in case!

Questions? Email sgv@yelp.com or oc@yelp.com
Location:
King Richard's Antique Center
12301 Whittier Blvd.
Whittier, CA 90602
Date/Time Information:
Thursday, June 4
6:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Contact Information:
email sgv@yelp.com or oc@yelp.com for more information
Fees/Admission:
This event is complimentary with a suggested donation of $15 to our beneficiary, benefitting the Ozzy Foundation in support of pets in need.
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.